Northern Railways

       Northern Railway Zone

 Description With operations spanning the states of Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, and the Union Territory of Chandigarh, Northern Railway appears to have a vantage point from which to observe the rest of the nation while perched atop the peninsula. 
 Head Quarter


New Delhi Railway Station



Ambala railway division at Ambala (Haryana),
Delhi railway division at Delhi,
Firozpur railway division at Firozpur (Punjab),
Lucknow NR railway division at Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) and
Moradabad railway division at Moradabad (Western Uttar Pradesh).


 Major Routes Haridwar–Jammu Tawi Express, between Haridwar and Jammu Tawi
Kalka–Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Express, between Kalka and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra
 Official Website
 Dates of Operations  11 April 1952
 Contact Details Public Relations Office,
Northern Railway,
NDCR Building,
State Entry Road, New Delhi.

Tele Fax : 011-23363469.


[email protected]
[email protected]


 Job Notifications Sarkari result
 Recruitment at