East Central Railway Zone

       East Central Railway Zone



One of India's 19 railway zones is the North Western Railway, also known as NWR. Its headquarters are in Jaipur, Rajasthan, and it has more than 658 stations, 59,075 employees (approx), and a route that spans at least some of the four states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab, and Haryana . From Jodhpur to Karachi, NWR runs the Thar Express international train service. By operating the 1,500 km long Western Dedicated Freight Corridor, this zone serves as a key enabler for the Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Project.


 Head Quarter





Sonpur railway division
Danapur railway division
Dhanbad railway division
Mughalsarai railway division
Samastipur railway division


 Major Routes


Howrah–Delhi main line
Grand Chord
Barauni–Guwahati line
Barauni–Samastipur–Muzaffarpur–Hajipur line
Muzaffarpur–Gorakhpur line (via Hajipur, Raxaul and Sitamarhi)
Muzaffarpur–Gorakhpur main line
Sitamarhi–Jaynagar–Nirmali line (via Sursand)
Gaya–Kiul line
Patna–Gaya line
Bakhtiyarpur–Tilaiya line


 Official Website ECR official website
 Dates of Operations  2002
 Length  3628
 Contact Details

Hajipur, Bihar

 Job Notifications Sarkari result
 Recruitment at  https://www.rrcecr.gov.in/