North Western Railway Zone

       North Western Railway Zone



One of India's 19 railway zones is the North Western Railway, also known as NWR. Its headquarters are in Jaipur, Rajasthan, and it has more than 658 stations, 59,075 employees (approx), and a route that spans at least some of the four states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab, and Haryana . From Jodhpur to Karachi, NWR runs the Thar Express international train service. By operating the 1,500 km long Western Dedicated Freight Corridor, this zone serves as a key enabler for the Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Project.


 Head Quarter





Ajmer railway division
Bikaner railway division
Jodhpur railway division
Jaipur railway division


 No of Railway Station 663
 Official Website NWR official website
 Dates of Operations  2002
 Length  5459
 Contact Details

Jagatpura Rd, Mother Teresa Colony, Sawai Gaitor, Jagatpura, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302017

 Job Notifications Sarkari result
 Recruitment at  RRC - JAIPUR