North East Frontier Railway Zone

       North East Frontier Railway Zone



One of the 19 railway zones of the Indian Railways is the Northeast Frontier Railway, or NFR. Its headquarters are in Maligaon, Guwahati, Assam, and it is in charge of running and expanding the rail network in all of the Northeastern states as well as some districts in eastern Bihar and northern West Bengal.


 Head Quarter


Mailgaon, Guwahati



Katihar railway division
Alipurduar railway division
Lumding railway division
Rangiya railway division
Tinsukia railway division


 No of Railway Station 753
 Official Website North East Frontier Railway 
 Dates of Operations  15, January 1958
 Length  3948
 Contact Details

NF Railway HQ, Maligaon, Guwahati – 781011 (Assam)


 Job Notifications Sarkari result
 Recruitment at